Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Mini entry .. real quick and on the run

I guess, the bulk posting of letters I have already written to you isn't going to happen ... in bulk, anyway. Turns out, my English was even worse back then than it is nowadays - so every entry, I must proof-read and edit. It's strange, how we lack a sense of ourselves in the present and only in hindsight are able to make judgments based on observations we were unable to make at the time. It's called subjectivity, I believe. ;)  I just always thought, I can be a quite objective person.

This lack of self-recognition became even clearer, when friends made comments on personality traits of mine, which I was completely unaware of. For example, the fact that I may be a tiny bit of a control freak, which I totally admit now (and you probably know that I am using the word 'tiny' sarcastically), really took me by surprise. I did _not_ see myself that way. I always thought I was cool and easy-going. But my friends are telling me I try to take charge of every situation. -- It's because nobody else is! ;)  Nonetheless, I try to control this impulse now. Even though, it's hard to just stand by and watch sometimes - although, it's much less work.

Anyway...
I have a few things to say now ... as we go along ... so the archive ("bulk") posting is going to happen later but I'll date it in a way that it falls into spots preceding this entry.

****

I wanted to write about this morning ... or our often difficult mornings but now I can't write anymore. Must run to help a friend and then continue running to pick you guys up from school!